Karaye Towns And Villages

Karaye is a Local Government Area and the seat of the Karaye Emirate Council in the Nigerian state of Kano. It has its headquarters in the city of Karaye.

According to the 2006 census, it has an area of 479 km2 and a population of 141,407. It houses the orientation camp for the National Youth Service Corps (NYSC) in Kano State.

The Challawa Gorge Dam is found in Karaye. It is a significant reservoir on the Challawa River, a tributary of the Kano River, which is the most significant tributary of the Hadejia River.

The area’s postal code is 704.

Below is the complete list Of Towns And Villages In Karaye Local Government, Kano State, Nigeria:

  • Adama
  • Barbaji
  • Bauni
  • Citama
  • Dadinkowa
  • Danzuwa
  • Daura
  • Daurawa
  • Figi
  • Jajaye
  • Kalako
  • Karaye
  • Karshi
  • Kumbu Gawa
  • Kwanyawa
  • Kyari
  • Ma
  • Nasarawa
  • Saunagari
  • Tofa
  • Turawa
  • Ungawar Randi
  • Ungwar Alhazawa
  • Ungwar Dawa
  • Yola


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You cannot copy content of this page