Dambatta Towns And Villages

Danbatta (also Dambatta or Dambarta) is a Local Government Area in Kano State, Nigeria.

It is situated around 79 kilometres north of Kano city on the northern boundary between Kano and Jigawa states. Its headquarters are located in Danbatta, which is situated on the A2 highway.

As of the 2006 census, it had an approximate area of 732 km2 and a population of 207,968.

It is bordered to the north and east by the Jigawa State local government areas of Kazaure and Babura, and to the south and west by the Kano state local government areas of Minjibir and Makda.

Audu Bako College of Agriculture (ABCOA)[1] and Kano State School of Basic Midwifery are located in the city.

It is also the location of Zone 3 of the Kano State Hospitals Management Board (HMB), the Zonal Office of the Kano State Ministry of Education (MOE), the Zonal Medical Store of the Kano State Ministry of Health (MOH), the Zonal Office of the Kano State Agricultural and Rural Development Agency (KNARDA), and the Zonal Office of the Kano State Water Resources Engineering and Construction Agency (WRECA).

The region’s zip code is 702.

Below is the complete list Of Towns And Villages In Dambatta Local Government, Kano State, Nigeria:

  • Dambatta

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You cannot copy content of this page