Odeda Towns And Villages

Odeda (also Awdeda) is a town and Local Government Area in Ogun State, Nigeria. The LGA headquarters are located near Odeda on the A5 highway at 7°13′00′′N 3°31′00′′E.

It has a total land area of 1,560 km2 and a population of 109,449 according to the 2006 census. Bakatare is the boundary of the local government. A small village near Oyo State that is also limited by Alogi, a large metropolitan centre that separates the local government region from Abeokuta-South.

The area’s postal code is 110.

Below is the complete list Of Towns And Villages In Odeda Local Government, Ogun State, Nigeria:

  • Abakuyamo
  • Akia
  • Alagbagba
  • Amini Awo
  • Araromi
  • Baba- Pupa
  • Balogun – Ilawo
  • Elegunmefa
  • Ijemo -Fadipe
  • Ikija
  • Itaege
  • Itesi Lijigun
  • Itoku
  • Lersin – Olorode
  • Ntoji
  • Odebo
  • Ogundipe
  • Ojebiyi
  • Ola
  • Owu

1 thought on “Odeda”

  1. RAFIU Lasisi Agboola from-ITAEGE.

    I write to bring to the notice of the authority that ITAEGE as one of the villages under Ipokia has always been written wrongly or misspelt as ITAGBE,even recent post shows that the village- ITAEGE was excluded from the list of villages. ITAGE is before Iledu/Ajelende before getting to Madoga. I shall be very grateful if this error is corrected for record purpose. Thanks .

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You cannot copy content of this page