Degema Towns And Villages

Local Government Area in the Nigerian state of Rivers. Its headquarters is located in Degema.

Degema is located in the state of Rivers in the South-South geopolitical zone of Nigeria, and its capital is the town of Degema.

Below is the complete list Of Towns And Villages In Degema Local Government, Rivers State, Nigeria:

  1. Bille
  2. Bokana
  3. Bukuma
  4. Consulale
  5. Degema
  6. Elem Ama
  7. Ke
  8. Obuama
  9. Old Bokana
  10. Tombia
  11. Usokun

The bulk of Degema LGA’s 138,941 residents are Degema and Ijaw tribe members.

Ijaw and Degema are widely spoken, and Christianity is the predominant religion.

Degema hosts the Agiri and Igugule festivals and the Degema General Hospital.

It’s 1,011 km2 and has 249,773 residents in 2006.

The postal code of the area is 504.