Warri South Towns And Villages

The Local Government Area of Warri South is in the Nigerian state of Delta. The city of Warri is where it is based. Urhobos and Itsekeris live there.

It has three kingdoms: Okere-urhobo Kingdom (Urhobos), Agbara-ame Kingdom (Urhobos), and Iwerre kingdom, also called Warri kingdom (Itsekiris).

At the 2006 census, it had a size of 633 km2 and a population of 303,417.

The area has a postal code of 332.

Below is the complete list Of Towns And Villages In Warri Local Government, Delta State, Nigeria:

1 Ode Itsekiri

• Egbokodo

• Jelu

• Obodo

• Ode-Itsekiri

• Orugbo

• Ubeji

• Ubuwangue

2 Ogbe – Ijoh

• Ogbe-Ijoh

3 Gbene-Matu

• Bekokodia

• Okerenghigho

• Ubagboro

With Dr. Tidi Michael serving as the current head of the local government, it is the commercial nerve centre of the state and is home to a significant seaport on the national level.

The region is dominated by riverine terrain and features extensive stretches of mangrove trees together with a land. It is home to a large number of industrial facilities, including the majority of Nigeria’s major oil businesses that are now in operation.

According to the provisions of Nigeria’s constitution from 1999, every local government area in Nigeria, including Warri South local government, is required to operate with two separate branches of government.

The executive and the legislative make up the two branches of the government. The chairman, the deputy chairman, the supervisors, and the secretary to the local government make up the executive branch of the organisation.

A speaker, a deputy speaker, and the leaders of both the majority and the minority make up the members of the legislature. The list of Chairmen who have presided over the Warri South Local Government from the time it was established till the present can be found in the table below.