Oredo Towns And Villages

Nigeria’s Edo State includes the Local Government Area of Oredo. Benin City serves as its headquarters. Benin City, which serves as both states’ and Nigeria’s capital, is where it is headquartered. The Benin Empire’s capital city is still Benin City. This city is home to several historic palaces and structures, including the palace of the Oba of Benin, Omo N’Oba Ewuare II.

Below is the complete list Of Towns And Villages In Oredo Local Government, Edo State, Nigeria:


  •             Abiala
  •             Egbaton
  •             Ekehuan
  •             Gelegele
  •             Ibaro
  •             Igbobi
  •             Ikpako
  •             Mikotowa
  •             Oduna
  •             Orogo
  •             Ugbine
  •             Ughoton

The Oba of Benin, Omo N’Oba N’Edo Uku Akpolokpolo Oba Ewuare II, Sir, Chief Gabriel Osawaru Igbinedion The Esama Of Benin Kingdom, and other notable princes and chiefs all call Oredo home.

At the time of the 2006 Census, it had a population of 374,671 and a 249 km2 area. The neighbourhood’s postal code is 300.

Benin City’s Ring road is where you may find the Oredo marriage registry. The registration is used to officially bring spouses together.