Udu Towns And Villages

The local government headquarters of Udu is located in Otor-Udu, Delta State, Nigeria. It is estimated to have a population of roughly 100,000 people.

It is one of the Urhobo kingdoms and is ruled by its own ovie, or monarch. The city is approximately 10 minutes by car from Osubi Airport.

Below is the complete list Of Towns And Villages In Udu Local Government, Delta State, Nigeria:

1 Udu

• Ahadja

• Asagba

• Ayama

• Edjophe

• Egiegi

• Egini

• Ekete

• Ekorota

• Emadadja

• Erhieuiohor

• Obodo

• Obubu

• Ogbe-Udu

• Oghior

• Okolo

• Olari

• Opete

• Orhuwhorum

• Ovwodokpokpo

• Owhrode

• Tareri

• Ubogo

• Udu

• Ugbisi

• Ujevwu

• Ukperheren

• Ukpiovwini

• Uvwian

Rivers crisscross the terrain. It has a tropical climate, rain forest, and year-round plantations. Its geography consists of interconnected rivers, lagoons, marshes, and wetlands.

It’s a Warri suburb connected to Enerhen by the Udu Bridge over Warri River.

Udu’s settlements are traditionally divided into three sub-clans.

Rubber, palm oil, cassava, fruits, vegetables, and maize are abundant in Udu. A nearby town has silica for glassmaking, crude oil, natural gas, and other petrochemical materials.

The Delta Steel facility and Udu market are to the right of the Udu Bridge. Shell and other engineering enterprises are in Otor-Udu.

Itakpe-Ajaokuta connects to Aladja by train.