Ado Towns And Villages

Ado EkitiĀ is a city inĀ Ekiti State, southwest, Nigeria. It is the state capital and headquarters of Ekiti State.

Below is the complete list Of Towns And Villages In Ado Local Government, Ekiti State, Nigeria:

Ado Ekid District

  1. Ago Aduloju
  2. Ago Araromi
  3. Ajebamidele
  4. Amirin
  5. Aso Ayegbule
  6. Ategbado
  7. Ernfun
  8. Igim Okogo
  9. Igirigiri
  10. Ika
  11. Ikewo
  12. Ilokun
  13. Iranse
  14. Ireje
  15. Oke Epa
  16. Oke-Aso

2006 census: 308,621. Ado Ekiti residents are mostly Ekiti Yoruba and Edo. Edo-Ekiti or Ado-Ekiti, as it is presently known, is commonly placed within the Yoruba ethnic group as a result of acculturation during the previous several centuries.

Ado Ekiti City has a state-owned university, Ekiti State University.

Afe Babalola University, Ado-Ekiti Federal Polytechnic, Ado-Ekiti, Federal University Oye (FUOYE), Oye-Ekiti; Crown polytechnic, Odo, Ado-Ekiti

Nigeria Television Authority Ado Ekiti, Ekiti State Television (BSES), Radio Ekiti, and Progress FM Ado Ekiti are local stations. Voice FM is owned by Senator Adeyeye, Fresh FM by popular artist Yinka Ayefele, and two others are reportedly held by the current governor and the immediate prior governor. Ado Ekiti has several businesses. The city is a commerce hub for yams, cassava, corn, and tobacco. Weaving uses cotton.