Ikom Towns And Villages

Ikom is a Local Government Area in the Nigerian state of Cross River. Its administrative centre is located in the town of Ikom to the east of the Cross River and the A4 highway at 5°57′40′′N 8°42′39′′E.

It has an area of 1,961 km2 (757 sq mi) and, as of the 2006 census, a population of 162,381.

The majority of Ikom’s inhabitants are farmers. Ikom is a major producer of Banana and Plantain for the Nigerian market.

Ikom is renowned for the Afi monoliths, objects bearing an ancient script that is often interpreted as an early form of nsibidi.

The area’s postal code is 551.

Below is the complete list Of Towns And Villages In Ikom Local Government, Cross River State, Nigeria:

  1. Abanyum
  2. Yala-Nkum
  3. Olulumo
  4. Ofutop I
  5. Ofutop II
  6. Nta/Nselle
  7. Nde
  8. Abijinkpor
  9. Ikom Urban
  10. Akparabong
  11. Nnam


1 thought on “Ikom”

  1. Edim Eyaba

    Please I need each wards listed alongside with it’s village

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You cannot copy content of this page