Yabo Towns And Villages

Yabo is a Local Government Area in the Nigerian state of Sokoto. Yabo local Government has its headquarters in the town of Yabo and is one of the oldest local governments in Sokoto.

Since Sokoto, both Kebbi and Zamfara are referred to as Sokoto. By that time, Yabo, Tambuwal, and Shagari are collectively referred to as the Yabo local government.

As of the 2006 census, it had a total area of 789 km2 (305 sq mi) and a population of 115,011.

The area has the zip code 851.

Below is the complete list Of Towns And Villages In Yabo Local Government, Adamawa State, Nigeria:

  1. Achida
  2. Alkanmu
  3. G/Bango
  4. Gyalgyal
  5. Kwasare
  6. Lalodu
  7. Sisawa