Tureta Towns And Villages

Tureta is a Local Government Area in the Nigerian state of Sokoto. Its headquarters are located in Tureta. It shares a southern and eastern boundary with Zamfara State. They are largely Hausa people from Burma.

Islam is their primary faith. Agriculture and fishing are the primary occupations. Currently[when? ], Dr. Muhammad Danrabi Tureta holds the position of sarkin Burmin tureta.

According to the 2006 census, Tureta has an area of 2,383 km2 and a population of 68,370.

The area has a zip code of 852.

Below is the complete list Of Towns And Villages In Tureta Local Government, Sokoto State, Nigeria:

  1. Bimasa
  2. Bimasa Lofa
  3. Dorawa
  4. Duma Nasarawa
  5. Fura-Girke
  6. G/kare
  7. Kawara
  8. Kuruwa
  9. Kwarare
  10. Ruga Budda
  11. Tureta