Onna Towns And Villages

Onna is a Local Government Area in the Nigerian state of Akwa Ibom. Its name is an abbreviation of the names of the four prominent clans in the region, which are Oniong, Nnung Ndem, Awa Afaha, and Awa.

Onna has around 495 thousand inhabitants globally. Due to its closeness to the Atlantic Ocean, the majority of Onna’s population consists of fishermen and farmers.

Below is the complete list Of Towns And Villages In Onna Local Government, Akwa Ibom State, Nigeria:

Nung Ndem Clan District

  1. Ikot Ndua Iman
  2. Ikot Nkan
  3. Mkpok
  4. Ndom Eyo
  5. Okat

Oniong Clan District

  1. Akpabom
  2. Ikot Abasi
  3. Ikot Akpatek
  4. Ikot Annang
  5. Ikot Ebekpo
  6. Ikot Ebidang
  7. Ikot Ebire
  8. Ikot Edor
  9. Ikot Ikom Ibom
  10. Ikot Ndudot
  11. Ikot Nuten
  12. Ikot Udo
  13. Ikwe
  14. Mkpa Eto
  15. Okom
  16. Ukpan

Awa Clan District

  1. Abak Ishiet
  2. Afaha Atai
  3. Afaha Ikot Ankang
  4. Afaha Ikot Idem Udo
  5. Afaha Ikot-
  6. Afaha Ubium
  7. Akpan-Nkpe
  8. Atiamkpat Nung-
  9. Awa
  10. Awa Nkp
  11. Awandon
  12. Edem Idim
  13. Ikot Akpan
  14. Ikot Ese Ishiet
  15. Ikot Obio-Eket
  16. Ikot udo Esang
  17. Ikot Obong-Ishiet
  18. Ishiet
  19. Nko
  20. Ntan Ide
  21. Oku Ekanem

Iquita District

  1. Eyo – Essi
  2. Eyo – Esu
  3. Eyo – Usotai
  4. Eyo – Utumong
  5. Udung – Ndung
  6. Udung – Uso

Paramount Rulers occupy the customary stool. His Royal Majesty, Edidem Raymond Timothy Inyang (born June 13, 1947), succeeded His Eminence Edidem Akpabio Udo Ukpa in 2017 after his death.

Onna is near offshore oil-and-gas drilling. Exxon Mobil[2] and Total S.A. operate there. Their practises are controversial. Oil spills polluted Onna, say local researchers.