Jos North Towns And Villages

Jos /dos/ is a city in Nigeria’s middle belt region. According to the 2006 census, the city’s population is approximately 900,000. ┬áIt is the administrative capital and largest city of Plateau State, sometimes known as “J-Town.”

The city is situated approximately 1,238 metres or 4,062 feet above sea level on the Jos Plateau. During British colonial administration, Jos was an important centre for tin mining, and it is now the state’s commercial hub, as commercial activity continue to rise.

Below is the complete list Of Towns And Villages In Jos-North Local Government, Plateau State, Nigeria:

Gwong District

  1. Babale
  2. Dong
  3. Fudawa
  4. Furaka
  5. Gwafan
  6. Gwash
  7. Jos Jarawa
  8. Kabong
  9. Larantos
  10. Nabgar
  11. Nabor
  12. Nagohom
  13. Naraguta
  14. Nassarawa A
  15. Nupkis
  16. Rigiza
  17. Rusau
  18. T/Wada
  19. Targwong
  20. Zakaliyo
  21. Zangam
  22. Zangan