List of Towns, Cities and Villages in Renfrewshire

Renfrewshire is one of Scotland’s 32 council areas. Its official name is Renfrewshire, but it is also known as Siorrachd Rinn Friù in Scottish Gaelic.

It’s the same name as the historic county of Renfrewshire, which was dissolved in 1975 for local government purposes.

However, the modern council area only covers the middle part of the historic county.

In the old county, the eastern part is in the East Renfrewshire council area and the western part is in the Inverclyde council area.

The county of Renfrewshire is in the west central Lowlands.

East Renfrewshire, Glasgow City Council Area, Inverclyde, North Ayrshire, and West Dunbartonshire are all nearby.

It is on the southern shore of the River Clyde. It was set up in 1996 that Renfrewshire is now a council area.


 • Total 179,940
 • Rank Ranked 10th
 • Density 1,800/sq mi (690/km2)

Here is a list of cities, towns, places, and villages in Renfrewshire, Scotland:

  1. Bishopton
  2. Bridge of Weir
  3. Brookfield
  4. Crosslee
  5. Elderslie
  6. Erskine
  7. Houston
  8. Howwood
  9. Inchinnan
  10. Johnstone
  11. Kilbarchan
  12. Langbank
  13. Linwood
  14. Lochwinnoch
  15. Paisley
  16. Ranfurly
  17. Renfrew

See places in other counties in Scotland below:

Scroll to Top