List of Towns, Cities and Villages in Inverclyde

There are 32 council areas in Scotland.

One of them is Inverclyde, which means “mouth of the Clyde” in Scots and “mouth of the Clyde” in Scottish Gaelic.

Inverclyde is part of the historic county of Renfrewshire, which is now a registration county and lieutenancy area.

It is part of the council areas of East Renfrewshire and Renfrewshire. The town of Inverclyde is in the west central Lowlands.

The Firth of Clyde surrounds it on all sides. It shares borders with North Ayrshire and Renfrewshire.


 • Total 76,700
 • Rank Ranked 28th
 • Density 1,200/sq mi (480/km2)

Here is a list of cities, towns, places, and villages in Inverclyde, Scotland:

  1. Gourock
  2. Greenock
  3. Inverkip
  4. Kilmacolm
  5. Port Glasgow
  6. Quarrier’s Village
  7. Wemyss Bay

See places in other counties in Scotland below:

Scroll to Top