List of Towns, Cities and Villages in East Dunbartonshire

East Dunbartonshire is one of Scotland’s 32 council areas.

Its name comes from the Gaelic language Siorrachd Dhùn Bhreatann an Ear, which is pronounced [ˈʀirˠəxk ɣum ˈpɾʲɛht̥ən̥ˠ əɲ ˈɛɾ].

North Lanarkshire is to the east, Stirling is to the north, and West Dunbartonshire is to the west. The city of Glasgow is to the south.

Many of the wealthy areas north of Glasgow are in East Dunbartonshire. These include Bearsden, Milngavie, Milton of Campsie, Balmore, and Torrance.

It also has many of Glasgow’s commuter towns and villages. Parts of the historic counties of Dunbartonshire, Lanarkshire, and Stirlingshire are in the council area.


 • Total 108,900
 • Rank Ranked 21st
 • Density 1,600/sq mi (620/km2)

Here is a list of cities, towns, places, and villages in East Dunbartonshire, Scotland:

  1. Allander Burn
  2. Auchinreoch
  3. Badshalloch
  4. Balgrochan
  5. Balmore
  6. Bellsmyre
  7. Birdston
  8. Bishopbriggs
  9. Blairskaith
  10. Brucehill
  11. Buchley
  12. Cadder
  13. Castlehill
  14. Clachan of Campsie
  15. Creinch
  16. Croy
  17. Dennystown
  18. Fluchter
  19. Harestanes
  20. Hayston
  21. High Gallowhill
  22. Inchmurrin
  23. Kelvin
  24. Kilbowie
  25. Kirkintilloch
  26. Lennoxtown
  27. Lenzie
  28. Leven
  29. Mill of Haldane
  30. Milngavie
  31. Milton of Campsie
  32. Mugdock
  33. Oxgang
  34. Parkhall
  35. Radnor Park
  36. Rosebank
  37. Silverton
  38. Torrance
  39. Torrinch
  40. Townend
  41. Twechar
  42. Waterside

See places in other counties in Scotland below:

Scroll to Top