Yellowstone County

List of all cities and towns in Yellowstone County

Yellowstone County has the most people of any county in Montana, which is a U.S. state.

As of the census in 2020, there were 164,731 people living there.

Billings, the largest city in the state, is the county seat.

Yellowstone County gets its name from the Yellowstone River, which flows from southwest to northeast and cuts the county in half.

The yellow sandstone cliffs in what is now Yellowstone County gave the river its name.

The Billings, Montana Metropolitan Statistical Area has Yellowstone County as a part of it.

The US Census Bureau says that the county has a total area of 2,649 square miles (6,860 km2), of which 2,633 square miles (6,820 km2) are land and 16 square miles (41 km2) (0.6%) are water.

Here is a list of cities, towns, places, and villages in Yellowstone County, Montana:

  1. Acton
  2. Anita
  3. Ballantine
  4. Baseline
  5. Billings Heights
  6. Billings
  7. Broadview
  8. Bull Mountain
  9. Cameron Park
  10. Cline
  11. Comanche
  12. Custer
  13. Fee
  14. Hesper
  15. Hirsch
  16. Huntley
  17. Indian Arrow
  18. Knox
  19. Laurel
  20. Lockwood
  21. Mann
  22. Mossmain
  23. Mountain View Colony
  24. Newton
  25. Nibbe
  26. Pompeys Pillar
  27. Rimrock
  28. Shepherd
  29. Soda Springs
  30. Spurling
  31. Waco
  32. Worden
  33. Yegen

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You cannot copy content of this page

Scroll to Top