Sweetwater County

List of all cities and towns in Sweetwater County

Sweetwater County is an American county in the southwestern part of the state of Wyoming.

The 2020 US Census found that 42,272 people lived there, making it the fourth most populous county in Wyoming.

Green River is the county seat.

It is the biggest county in Wyoming in terms of land size. South of it, the state lines of Colorado and Utah meet in the middle.

The Rock Springs, Green River, Wyoming Micropolitan Statistical Area is made up of Sweetwater County.

The county is made up of 10,491 square miles (27,170 km2) of land, with 10,427 square miles (27,010 km2) of land and 64 square miles (170 km2) (0.6%) of water.

Sweetwater County is the eighth-largest county in the United States (not counting Alaska’s islands and census areas).

It is the largest county in Wyoming and the eighth-largest county in the whole country.

The northeast part of the county is where most of the Great Divide Basin is located. In the middle of the county is the Continental Divide.

Here is a list of cities, towns, places, and villages in Sweetwater County, Wyoming:

  1. Arrowhead Springs
  2. Bairoil
  3. Bitter Creek
  4. Blairtown
  5. Bryan
  6. Burntfork
  7. Clearview Acres
  8. Creston
  9. Creston Junction
  10. Eden
  11. Farson
  12. Granger Junction
  13. Granger
  14. Green River
  15. Greenhough Place
  16. J O Junction
  17. James Town
  18. Kanda
  19. Little America
  20. McKinnon
  21. Monell
  22. North Rock Springs
  23. Petes Place
  24. Point of Rocks
  25. Purple Sage
  26. Quealy
  27. Red Desert
  28. Reliance
  29. Rendezvous
  30. Riner
  31. Riovista
  32. Robinson
  33. Rock Springs
  34. Rocky Crossing
  35. Salt Wells
  36. South Baxter
  37. South Superior
  38. Stansbury
  39. Superior town
  40. Sweeney Ranch
  41. Table Rock
  42. Thayer Junction
  43. Tipton
  44. Wamsutter
  45. Washam

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You cannot copy content of this page

Scroll to Top