Teton County

List of all cities and towns in Teton County

Teton County is a county in Wyoming, United States.

The population was 23,331 as of the 2020 United States Census.

Jackson is the county seat.

Its western boundary line is also shared by Wyoming, Idaho, and the southern tip of Montana.

Teton County is included in the Jackson, Wyoming-Idaho Micropolitan Statistical Area.

Teton County encompasses the whole Grand Teton National Park, as well as 40.4% of Yellowstone National Park’s overall land, including approximately 96.6% of its water area (primarily in Yellowstone Lake).

The county has a total area of 4,216 square miles (10,920 km2), of which 3,995 square miles (10,350 km2) is land and 221 square miles (570 km2) (5.2%) is water, according to the US Census Bureau.

Here is a list of cities, towns, places, and villages in Teton County, Wyoming:

  1. Alta
  2. Beaver Creek
  3. Colter Bay Village
  4. Elk
  5. Grovont
  6. Hoback
  7. Hoback Junction
  8. Jack Pine
  9. Jackson
  10. Kelly
  11. Lake
  12. Moose
  13. Moose Wilson Road
  14. Moran
  15. Rafter J Ranch
  16. South Park
  17. Teton Village
  18. Three River Junction
  19. West Thumb
  20. Wilson

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You cannot copy content of this page

Scroll to Top