Talbot County

List of all cities and towns in Talbot County

Talbot County is a county in the U.S. state of Georgia’s west central region.

The population was 5,733 according to the 2020 census.

Talbotton is the county seat and the major city.

Talbot County was formed from a piece of Muscogee County by an act of the Georgia State Legislature passed on December 14, 1827. It was named after Georgia’s late governor, Matthew Talbot.

Taylor County was formed in 1852 from a section of Talbot County.

The county has a total area of 395 square miles (1,020 km2), of which 391 square miles (1,010 km2) is land and 3.4 square miles (8.8 km2) (0.9%) is water, according to the United States Census Bureau.

Here is a list of cities, towns, places, and villages in Talbot County, Georgia:

1. Baldwinville
2. Baughville
3. Beall
4. Belleview
5. Box Springs
6. Box Springs
7. Brownsand
8. Centerville
9. Cunningham Crossroads
10. Flint Hill
11. Geneva
12. Greens Mill
13. Hawkins Crossroads
14. Junction City
15. Manchester
16. Olive Branch
17. Pleasant Hill
18. Po Biddy Crossroads
19. Poplar Crossroads
20. Prattsburg
21. Sardis
22. Talbotton
23. Tax Crossroads
24. Woodland
25. Ypsilanti

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You cannot copy content of this page

Scroll to Top