Muscogee County

List of all cities and towns in Muscogee County

Muscogee County is a county in Georgia located on the state’s middle western border; the Chattahoochee River forms the county’s western boundary with Alabama.

The population was 206,922 according to the 2020 census.

Its county seat and only city is Columbus, with which it has been a merged city-county since 1971.

Muscogee County is included in the Columbus, GA-AL Combined Statistical Area.

The county has a total area of 221 square miles (570 km2), of which 216 square miles (560 km2) is land and 4.6 square miles (12 km2) (2.1%) is water, according to the United States Census Bureau.

Here is a list of cities, towns, and villages in Muscogee County, Georgia:

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You cannot copy content of this page

Scroll to Top