Allen Parish

List of all cities and towns in Allen Parish

Allen Parish (French: Paroisse d’Allen) is a parish in Louisiana, United States.

The population was 22,750 according to the 2020 census.

Oberlin is the parish seat, and Oakdale is the largest city.

Allen Parish is located southwest of Alexandria in southwestern Louisiana.

Allen Parish was named after former Confederate States Army general and Louisiana Governor Henry Watkins Allen.

It was split off from the larger Calcasieu Parish to the southwest in 1912.

The parish has a total area of 766 square miles (1,980 km2), of which 762 square miles (1,970 km2) is land and 4.1 square miles (11 km2) (0.5%) is water, according to the United States Census Bureau.

Here is a list of cities, towns, places, and villages in Allen Parish, Louisiana:

1. Bel
2. Bernard
3. Bond
4. Canton
5. Cherry Grove
6. Elder
7. Elizabeth
8. Emad
9. Foley
10. Grandview Mobile Estates
11. Grant
12. Hampton
13. Harmony
14. Indian Village
15. Kinder
16. Lauderdale
17. Le Blanc
18. Le Jeune
19. Lyles
20. Mab
21. Mittie
22. Oakdale
23. Oberlin
24. Pawnee
25. Reeves
26. Reids
27. Simmons Settlement
28. Soileau
29. Stanley
30. Tenmile
31. Ward

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You cannot copy content of this page

Scroll to Top