The County of Evelyn is one of Victoria’s 37 counties.

It is part of Australia’s cadastral divisions, which are used to name land parcels.

It is in the Yarra Valley, east of Melbourne, on both sides of the upper reaches of the Yarra River.

To the north, the Great Dividing Range is the edge.

It was made a county in 1849 and is named for the famous gardener and diarist John Evelyn.

Here is a list of Parishes in Evelyn, Victoria:

  1. Beenak, Victoria
  2. Brimbonga, Victoria
  3. Burgoyne, Victoria
  4. Coornburt, Victoria
  5. Galbarmuck, Victoria
  6. Glenwatts, Victoria
  7. Gracedale, Victoria
  8. Greensborough, Victoria
  9. Gruyere, Victoria
  10. Kinglake, Victoria
  11. Linton, Victoria
  12. Manango, Victoria
  13. Monbulk, Victoria
  14. Monda, Victoria
  15. Mooroolbark, Victoria
  16. Nangana, Victoria
  17. Nillumbik, Victoria
  18. Parbine, Victoria
  19. Queenstown, Victoria
  20. Sutton, Victoria
  21. Tarrawarra, Victoria
  22. Tarrawarra North, Victoria
  23. Wandin Yallock, Victoria
  24. Warburton, Victoria
  25. Warrandyte, Victoria
  26. Woori Yallock, Victoria
  27. Yering, Victoria
  28. Yuonga, Victoria