Worth County

List of all cities and towns in Worth County

Worth County is a county in the state of Iowa in the United States.

As of the census in 2020, there were 7,443 people living there.Northwood is the county seat.

Major General William Jenkins Worth (1794–1849) was a general in both the Seminole War and the Mexican–American War.

The county was created in 1851 and named after him.

The Mason City, IA Micropolitan Statistical Area includes Worth County.

The county has a total area of 402 square miles (1,040 km2), of which 400 square miles (1,000 km2) are land and 1.8 square miles (4.7 km2) (0.5%) are water, according to the U.S. Census Bureau.

It has the fourth-smallest land area and third-smallest overall area of any county in Iowa.

Here is a list of cities, towns, places, and villages in Worth County, Iowa:

1. Bolan
2. Bristol
3. Deer Creek
4. Fertile
5. Glade
6. Grafton
7. Hanlontown
8. Joice
9. Kensett
10. Lansrud
11. Manly
12. Meltonville
13. Northwood
14. Silver Lake
15. Somber

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You cannot copy content of this page

Scroll to Top