Winnebago County

List of all cities and towns in Winnebago County

Winnebago County is a county in Iowa, United States.

The population was 10,679 at the time of the 2020 census.

Forest City is the county seat.

The county was established in 1847 and was named after a Native American tribe. It is the headquarters of Winnebago Industries, a maker of mobile homes.

The county has a total area of 402 square miles (1,040 km2), of which 400 square miles (1,000 km2) is land and 1.2 square miles (3.1 km2) (0.3%) is water.

It is Iowa’s fifth-smallest county in terms of land area and second-smallest in terms of total area.

Here is a list of cities, towns, places, and villages in Winnebago County, Iowa:

1. Buffalo Center
2. Forest City
3. Forest Park MH Court
4. Lake Mills
5. Leland
6. Rake
7. Scarville
8. Thompson
9. Vinje

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You cannot copy content of this page

Scroll to Top