Wheatland County

List of all cities and towns in Wheatland County

The county of Wheatland is in the American state of Montana.

As of the census in 2020, there were 2,069 people living there.

Harlowton is the county seat.

On February 22, 1917, parts of Meagher and Sweet Grass counties were taken away to make Wheatland County.

It was named for the large amount of wheat-growing land in the middle of the new county.

The US Census Bureau says that the county has a total area of 1,428 square miles (3,700 km2), of which 1,423 square miles (3,690 km2) are land and 5.0 square miles (13 km2) (0.4%) are water.

Here is a list of cities, towns, places, and villages in Wheatland County, Montana:

  1. Duncan Ranch Colony
  2. Harlowton
  3. Hedgesville
  4. Jellison Place
  5. Judith Gap
  6. Living Springs
  7. Martinsdale Colony
  8. Shawmut
  9. Shepherds Trailer Court
  10. Springwater Colony
  11. Twodot
  12. Twodot
  13. Winnecook

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You cannot copy content of this page

Scroll to Top