Wayne County

List of all cities and towns in Wayne County

Wayne County is a county in south-central Tennessee, right next to the state line with Alabama.

As of the census in 2020, there were 16,232 people living there.

Waynesboro is the county seat.

General “Mad Anthony” Wayne was a well-known military leader during the American Revolutionary War. The county is named after him.

In 1817, parts of Hickman County and Humphreys County were moved to make Wayne County. Its county seat, Waynesboro, was set up in 1821.

In the middle of the 1800s, Clifton, which is on the Tennessee River, became an important river port.

The county has a total area of 736 square miles (1,910 km2), of which 734 square miles (1,900 km2) are land and 1.6 square miles (4.1 km2) (0.2%) are water, according to the U.S. Census Bureau.

Here is a list of cities, towns, places, and villages in Wayne County, Tennessee:

  1. Ashland
  2. Bethlehem
  3. Clifton Junction
  4. Clifton
  5. Collinwood
  6. Cromwell Crossroads
  7. Crossroads
  8. Cypress Inn
  9. Dogwood Heights
  10. Fairview
  11. Forrest Hills
  12. Geneva
  13. Highland
  14. Highland
  15. Holly Creek
  16. Holt
  17. Houston
  18. Leatherwood
  19. Lower Holly Creek
  20. Lutts
  21. Martins Mills
  22. McGlamery Stand
  23. Moccasin
  24. Mooney
  25. Mount Hope
  26. Ransom Stand
  27. Shawnette
  28. Stout
  29. Topsy
  30. Upper Holly Creek
  31. Waynesboro
  32. Woodlawn

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You cannot copy content of this page

Scroll to Top