Unicoi County

List of all cities and towns in Unicoi County

Unicoi County is a county in the American state of Tennessee.

The population was 17,928 at the time of the 2020 census.

Erwin is the county seat.

Unicoi is a Cherokee word that means “white,” “hazy,” “fog-like,” or “fog draped,” and it refers to the mist that is frequently seen in the foothills and mountains of this far northeast county.

Unicoi County is included in the Johnson City Metropolitan Statistical Area, which is part of the Johnson City-Kingsport-Bristol, TN-VA Combined Statistical Area, also known as the “Tri-Cities” region.

The county has a total area of 186 square miles (480 km2), of which 186 square miles (480 km2) is land and 0.3 square miles (0.78 km2) (0.2%) is water, according to the United States Census Bureau.

By total area, it is Tennessee’s fifth-smallest county.

The Nolichucky River, which flows into Unicoi County from North Carolina, is the primary drainage for the county.

Here is a list of cities, towns, places, and villages in Unicoi County, Tennessee:

  1. Banner Hill
  2. Bumpus Cove
  3. Chestoa
  4. Clearbranch
  5. Coffee Ridge
  6. Davis Springs
  7. Ernestville
  8. Erwin
  9. Flag Pond
  10. Harris Mill
  11. Hulan Hollow
  12. Lillydale
  13. Limestone Cove
  14. Love Station
  15. Marbleton
  16. Pleasant Garden
  17. Rice Bend
  18. River Hill
  19. Riverview
  20. Rock Creek
  21. Rocky Fork
  22. Shadtown
  23. Shallowford
  24. Temple Hill
  25. Unaka Springs
  26. Unicoi
  27. Whispering Pines
  28. Woodby Hill

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You cannot copy content of this page

Scroll to Top