Taliaferro County

List of all cities and towns in Taliaferro County

Taliaferro County is a county in the state of Georgia in the United States.

As of the 2020 census, there were 1,559 people living there. In 2010, there were 1,717 people living there.

This makes it the least populated county in Georgia and the second-least populated county east of the Mississippi River (after Issaquena County, Mississippi).

Crawfordville is the county seat.

The Georgia Legislature met in Milledgeville on December 24, 1825, and passed a law that made Taliaferro County.

It was made when parts of Wilkes, Greene, Hancock, Oglethorpe, and Warren Counties were taken.

Colonel Benjamin Taliaferro was an officer in the American Revolution from Virginia. The county was named after him.

The county has a total area of 195 square miles (510 km2), of which 195 square miles (510 km2) are land and 0.7 square miles (1.8 km2) (0.4%) are water, according to the U.S. Census Bureau.

Here is a list of cities, towns, places, and villages in Taliaferro County, Georgia:

1. Carters Grove
2. Crawfordville
3. Edgewood Crossroads
4. Hillman
5. Lyneville
6. Raytown
7. Robinson
8. Sharon
9. Springfield

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You cannot copy content of this page

Scroll to Top