Oglethorpe County

List of all cities and towns in Oglethorpe County

Oglethorpe County is a county in the northeastern region of the United States state of Georgia.

The population was 14,825, according to the 2020 census.

Lexington serves as the county seat.

Oglethorpe County is part of the Atlanta-Athens-Clarke County-Sandy Springs, GA Combined Statistical Area, as is the Athens-Clarke County, GA Metropolitan Statistical Area.

It is the most populous county in Northeast Georgia.

The county has a total area of 442 square miles (1,140 km2), of which 439 square miles (1,140 km2) is land and 3.0 square miles (7.8 km2) (0.7%) is water, according to the United States Census Bureau.

The county is located in the state’s Piedmont area.

Here is a list of cities, towns, and villages in Oglethorpe County, Georgia:

1. Arnoldsville
2. Crawford
3. Dunlap
4. Enterprise
5. Fairview
6. Hogan
7. Hutchins
8. Lexington
9. Maxeys
10. Palmetto
11. Philomath
12. Point Peter
13. Sandy Cross
14. Saxon
15. Smithonia
16. Stephens
17. Veribest
18. Vesta

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You cannot copy content of this page

Scroll to Top