PitKin County

List of all cities and towns in Pitkin County

Colorado’s Pitkin County. 17,358 people were counted in 2020.

Aspen is county seat and major city.

The county honors Colorado Governor Frederick Walker Pitkin.

Pitkin County ranks eighth in U.S. per capita income.

It is the wealthiest U.S. county by top 5% mean income.

The Glenwood Springs Micropolitan Statistical Area and Edwards-Glenwood Springs Combined Statistical Area contain Pitkin County.

The county covers 973 square miles (2,520 km2), 971 of which are land and 2.5 (6.5 km2) (0.3%) are water, according to the U.S. Census Bureau.

[Castle Peak, a 14,265-foot fourteener, is the county’s tallest (4,348 m). It borders Gunnison County 20 miles south of Aspen.

Here is a list of cities, towns, and villages in Pitkin County, Colorado:

1. Ashcroft
2. Aspen
3. Basalt
4. Biglow
5. Emma
6. Lenado
7. Meredith
8. Nast
9. Norrie
10. Placita
11. Redstone
12. Snowmass
13. Snowmass Village
14. Thomasville
15. Wingo
16. Woody Creek


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You cannot copy content of this page

Scroll to Top