Leavenworth County

List of all cities and towns in Leavenworth County

Leavenworth County is in the U.S. state of Kansas and has the county code LV.

It is part of the Kansas City urban area.

As of the 2020 census, there were 81,881 people living in the county.

Leavenworth is the county seat and the place with the most people.

Nomadic Native Americans lived on the Great Plains of North America for a long time.

From the 1600s to the 1800s, the Kingdom of France claimed a lot of North America as its own.

The Treaty of Fontainebleau says that after the French and Indian War ended in 1762, France quietly gave New France to Spain.

The US Census Bureau says that the county covers a total area of 469 square miles (1,210 km2), of which 463 square miles (1,200 km2) are land and 6.1 square miles (16 km2) (1.3% of the total area) are water.

It has the fifth-smallest size of any county in Kansas.

Stranger Creek links this county’s watershed to the Kansas River basin to the south, and a Missouri River port city is to the east.

Here is a list of cities, towns, places, and villages in Leavenworth County, Kansas:

1. Bain City
2. Basehor
3. Clear Creek Court MH Park
4. Cochrane
5. Coldspur
6. East Fairmount
7. Easton
8. Ettenson
9. Fairmount
10. Fall Leaf
11. Five Points
12. Hiatt
13. Highland
14. Hoge
15. Jarbalo
16. Kickapoo
17. Lansing
18. Leavenworth
19. Lenape
20. Linwood
21. Little Kaw
22. Lowemont
23. Mahon
24. Maltby
25. Maywood
26. Millwood
27. Oak Lane MH Park
28. Paradise MH Park
29. Reno
30. Richardson
31. South Basehor
32. Springdale
33. Stone
34. Tonganoxie
35. Wadsworth
36. Wildwoods MH Park
37. Woodmoor MH Park
38. Xavier
39. Zoch Trailer Court

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You cannot copy content of this page

Scroll to Top