Jewell County

List of all cities and towns in Jewell County

Jewell County (county code JW) is a county in Kansas, United States.

The county population was 2,932 as of the 2020 census.

Mankato is the county seat and the most populated city.

Nomadic Native Americans lived in North America’s Great Plains for millennia.

The Kingdom of France claimed control of major sections of North America from the 16th to the 18th centuries.

Following the French and Indian War, France covertly handed New France to Spain under the Treaty of Fontainebleau in 1762.

The county has a total area of 914 square miles (2,370 km2), of which 910 square miles (2,400 km2) is land and 4.6 square miles (12 km2) (0.5%) is water, according to the United States Census Bureau.

Here is a list of cities, towns, places, and villages in Jewell County, Kansas:

1. Burr Oak
2. Dentonia
3. Esbon
4. Formoso
5. Ionia
6. Ionia
7. Jewell
8. Lovewell
9. Mankato
10. Montrose
11. Northbranch
12. Otego
13. Randall
14. Webber
15. Wesley Center

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You cannot copy content of this page

Scroll to Top