Jackson County

List of all cities and towns in Jackson County

Jackson County (county code JA) is a county in Kansas, United States.

The county population was 13,232 as of the 2020 census. Holton is the county seat and the most populated city.

Calhoun County, named for pro-slavery South Carolina Senator John C. Calhoun, was renamed Andrew Jackson County in 1859.

The Prairie Band Potawatomi Indian Reservation, located near the county’s center, accounts for approximately 18.5% of the county’s land area.

The county has a total area of 658 square miles (1,700 km2), of which 656 square miles (1,700 km2) is land and 1.8 square miles (4.7 km2) (0.3%) is water.

Here is a list of cities, towns, places, and villages in Jackson County, Kansas:

1. Birmingham
2. Circleville
3. Delia
4. Denison
5. Holton
6. Hoyt
7. Mayetta
8. Netawaka
9. Soldier
10. Whiting

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You cannot copy content of this page

Scroll to Top