Mbo Towns And Villages

Mbo is a Local Government Area in Akwa Ibom State, located in the south-eastern portion of Nigeria. In 1989, as a result of the federal government’s local government formation exercise, Mbo Local Government Area was established out of Oron Division.

Below is the complete list Of Towns And Villages In Mbo Local Government, Akwa Ibom State, Nigeria:

Afaha Okpo District

  1. Ekiebong
  2. Eyo Efai
  3. Eyo Ukut
  4. Ibete
  5. Ibuet Ikot
  6. Uba
  7. Ubotuong
  8. Udini
  9. Udombo
  10. Udung Eyo Adaeba
  11. Uko Akpan

Effiat District

  1. Akpa Nkanua
  2. Akwa Obio Effiat
  3. Asiok Obufa
  4. Esuk Anwang
  5. Ibuot Utan
  6. Ine Inua Abasi
  7. Inua Abasi
  8. James Town
  9. Mbe Ndoro
  10. Obio Iyata
  11. Obong Nim
  12. Usuk Effiat
  13. Utan Antai
  14. Utan Brama
  15. Utan Udombo
  16. Utang Efiong

Nkwong Distrist

  1. Akai Ati
  2. Akai owu
  3. Akprang
  4. Eprang Udo
  5. Ibaka (Uda)
  6. Isong Inyang
  7. Kprang (Uda)
  8. Mkpang Utong
  9. Offi (Uda)
  10. Onukim (Uda)
  11. Osu Udesi
  12. Udung Eyo Unyenge
  13. Uke Nteghe
  14. Utit Atai Unyenge

Ibiaku District

  1. Esa Ekpo
  2. Ibekwe-Akpan Nya
  3. Ibiaku Esa Ekpo
  4. Ikot Abasi Akpan
  5. Ikot Abia Enin
  6. Ikot Aka
  7. Ikot Ata/Nung Ikono
  8. Ikot Ekpenyong.
  9. Ikot Idiong
  10. Ikot Itina
  11. Ikot Ntot
  12. Ikot-Akpabong
  13. Ikot-Ebak
  14. Minya Ntak
  15. Ndot/Abat Nya
  16. Nya Odiong

Ikpo Ikono District

  1. Asana
  2. Ekpuk
  3. Ibianga
  4. Iffe
  5. Ikot Abia-Utok
  6. Ikot Afang
  7. Ikot Eda
  8. Ikot Ekpaw
  9. Ikot Enyienge
  10. Ikot Esen Akpan Ntuen
  11. Ikot Mkpeye
  12. Ikot Obio-Nso
  13. Ikot Umiang
  14. Ikot Unya
  15. Iton

Ikpa Ibom District

  1. Atanuk
  2. Ekim
  3. Ibiotio
  4. Ikot Aba
  5. Ikot Akata
  6. Ikot Akpa-Ekop
  7. Ikot Akpabio Ukam
  8. Ikot Akpaden
  9. Ikot Akpan Ukam
  10. Ikot Ayan
  11. Ikot Edim
  12. Ikot Edong Ukam
  13. Ikot Ekong
  14. Ikot Ekpang
  15. Ikot Enin
  16. Ikot Etefia Ukam
  17. Ikot Eto
  18. Ikot Iseghe
  19. Ikot Obio Ekpong
  20. Ikot Obio Ndoho
  21. Ikot Obio-Akai
  22. Ikot Okop – Odong
  23. Ikot Oyoro
  24. Ikot Ukwa
  25. Ikotn Inyang-Okop
  26. Ndom Gbodom
  27. Ndom Ibotio
  28. Obioete

Mbo is bordered by Urue-Offong/Oruko LGA in the north, the Atlantic Ocean and Cameroon in the south, Udung Uko LGA in the east, and Esit Eket and Ibeno LGAs in the west.

Mbo is one of Akwa Ibom’s five Oron LGAs. Afaha Okpo Clan, Effiat, Afaha Ukwong (now Nkwong District), Ibiaku, Ikpo Ikono, Ikpa Ibom, Atanuk, and Ekpuk make up the local government.

People speak Oro with slight dialect variances and have great cultural connection. Mbo LGA residents speak Oro, Efik, Ebughu, Efai, and Enwang-Uda.

Mbo is made up of pleasant, active people with large influxes of non-indigenes. Their occupations include fishing, maritime transportation, and subsistence farming. Mbo LGA is rich in seafood, making fishing a key economic activity. The LGA has good soil and grows plantain, vegetables, cassava, and fruits. Mbo LGA residents participate in trade, crafts, and canoe and fishing net building.

Mbo LGA is 365 km2 and averages 25°C. The LGA enjoys 80% humidity and vast forest reserves. Mbo LGA has 11 km/h average wind speed and various rivers and streams.

Mbo’s natural resources include timber, fruits, and vegetables. Clay, fine sand, salt, gravel, and crude oil are abundant onshore and offshore.