Amuwo-Odofin Towns And Villages

Amuwo-Odofin is a local government area (LGA) in the Badagry Division of the Lagos State, Nigerian state of Lagos.
The population density in Amuwo Odofin LGA is roughly 300,000 persons per square kilometre.
The LGA shares its borders with Ajeromi and Ifelodun LCDA in the east, Oriade LCDA in the west, the Badagry Creek in the south, and Isolo/Igando LCDA in the north.

Below is the complete list Of Towns And Villages In Amuwo-Odofin Local Government, Lagos State, Nigeria:

Trade Fair Complex District

  1.             Trade fair complex

Amuwo-Odofin District

  1.             Agboju
  2.             Alakija
  3.             Amuwo Odofin
  4.             Etegbin
  5.             Ibese
  6.             Ilado Odo
  7.             Masamasa
  8.             Old Ojo Road
  9.             Oluti
  10.             Owode

Amuwo Odofin’s natives are mostly Aworis. Elegba, Oro, Sangbeto, and Igunuko are popular festivals. Traditional rulers protect local culture and tradition. Local government has respected Obas, Chiefs, and Baales. Oba Mobadenle Obalade Oyekan, Onilado of Ilado/Inagbe Islands, and Oba Lateef Olayinka Ado, Fabuwa 1, Alado of Ado Land.

Despite being a near-border Local Government, international trade has taken root in the region, with individuals of diverse backgrounds partaking in business. The people’s generosity has also drawn individuals from other Nigerian ethnic communities, especially the Igbos, who make up more than half of the area’s population.