Vic has 37 counties, and the County of Heytesbury is one of them.

These counties are part of Australia’s cadastral divisions, which are used for land titles.

The county is in Victoria’s Western District.

The Gellibrand River runs through the east of the county, and the Hopkins River runs through the west.

In the north, the county was roughly bounded by the road that is now the Princes Highway. Camperdown and Cobden are two bigger towns.

It was named a county in 1849.

Here is a list of Parishes in Heytesbury, Victoria:

  1. Brucknell
  2. Carpendeit
  3. Cooirejong
  4. Coradjil
  5. Ecklin
  6. Elingamite
  7. Jancourt
  8. Laang
  9. La Trobe
  10. Mepunga
  11. Narrawaturk
  12. Nirranda
  13. Nullwarre
  14. Paaratte
  15. Panmure
  16. Pomborneit
  17. Purrumbete South
  18. Tallangatta
  19. Tandarook
  20. Timboon
  21. Waarre
  22. Wiridjil