Wright County

List of all cities and towns in Wright County

Wright County is a county in Iowa, United States.

The population was 12,943 at the time of the 2020 census.

Clarion is the county seat.

The county was formed in January 1851 and is thought to have been named after either Silas Wright, a governor of New York, or Joseph Albert Wright, a governor of Indiana.

The county has an area of 582 square miles (1,510 km2), of which 580 square miles (1,500 km2) is land and 1.8 square miles (4.7 km2) (0.3%) is water, according to the United States Census Bureau.

In general, the terrain is undulating. The Boone and Iowa Rivers run through the county.

Here is a list of cities, towns, places, and villages in Wright County, Iowa:

1. Belmond
2. Clarion
3. Cornelia
4. Dows
5. Eagle Grove
6. Florence
7. Galt
8. Goldfield
9. Holmes
10. Morhain
11. Olaf
12. Rowan
13. Sollberg
14. Woolstock

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You cannot copy content of this page

Scroll to Top