West Carroll Parish

List of all cities and towns in West Carroll Parish

West Carroll Parish is a parish in the northeastern part of the U.S. state of Louisiana.

Its French name is Paroisse de Carroll Ouest.

As of the census in 2020, there were 9,751 people living there.

Oak Grove is the center of the parish.

The parish was made when Carroll Parish was split up in 1877.

Natchez District was another name for the part of Louisiana where cotton was grown in parishes along this part of the Mississippi River.

It was made up of the parishes of East Carroll, Concordia, Madison, and Tensas. East Carroll was split off in 1877.

The parish has a total area of 361 square miles (930 km2), of which 360 square miles (930 km2) are land and 0.9 square miles (2.3 km2) (0.3%) are water, according to the U.S. Census Bureau.

Here is a list of cities, towns, places, and villages in West Carroll Parish, Louisiana:

1. Bear Skin
2. Chickasaw
3. Concord
4. Darnell
5. Epps
6. Fiske
7. Floyd
8. Floyd Landing
9. Forest
10. Goodwill
11. Gowen
12. Green
13. Kilbourne
14. Newhope
15. Oak Grove
16. Pioneer
17. Redwing
18. Terry
19. Twin Bridges

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You cannot copy content of this page

Scroll to Top