Wayne County

List of all cities and towns in Wayne County

Wayne County is a county in Iowa, United States.

The population was 6,497 as of the 2020 census, making it Iowa’s sixth-least populous county. Corydon is the county seat.

Wayne County was established in 1846, but it was still governed by neighboring counties. General Anthony Wayne inspired the name.

The county has a total area of 527 square miles (1,360 km2), of which 525 square miles (1,360 km2) is land and 1.7 square miles (4.4 km2) (0.3%) is water, according to the United States Census Bureau.

Here is a list of cities, towns, places, and villages in Wayne County, Iowa:

1. Allerton
2. Bethelhem
3. Bridgeport
4. Cambria
5. Clio
6. Confidence
7. Corydon
8. Genoa
9. Harvard
10. Hodge
11. Humeston
12. Lineville
13. Millerton
14. New York
15. Ovia
16. Peoria
17. Promise City
18. Saxon
19. Sewal
20. Seymour

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You cannot copy content of this page

Scroll to Top