Vermilion Parish

List of all cities and towns in Vermilion Parish

Vermilion Parish (French: Paroisse de Vermillion) is a parish in the United States state of Louisiana that was established in 1844.

Abbeville is the parish seat.

Vermilion Parish is located in southern Acadiana and is part of the Lafayette metropolitan statistical area.

The population was 57,359 according to the 2020 United States Census.

Water erosion has swept away much of the parish’s southern portion in recent decades, particularly after Hurricane Katrina and Hurricane Rita in 2005.

The parish has a total area of 1,542 square miles (3,990 km2), of which 1,173 square miles (3,040 km2) is land and 369 square miles (960 km2) (24%) is water, according to the United States Census Bureau.

It is Louisiana’s fifth-largest parish in terms of total area.

The parish is located to the south of the Gulf of Mexico.

Here is a list of cities, towns, places, and villages in Vermilion Parish, Louisiana:

1. Abbeville
2. Andrew
3. Bancker
4. Boston
5. Camille
6. Charon
7. Cheniere au Tigre
8. Cossinade
9. Delcambre
10. Erath
11. Esther
12. Florence Landing
13. Forked Island
14. Fusilier MH Estates
15. Grosse Isle
16. Gueydan
17. Henry
18. Indian Bayou
19. Intracoastal City
20. J and L MH Park
21. Kaplan
22. Laurents Point
23. Leleux
24. Leroy
25. Mack
26. Marceaux
27. Maurice
28. Meaux
29. Mouton Cove
30. Mulvey
31. Nunez
32. Pecan Island
33. Perry
34. Perry
35. Riceville
36. Rose Hill
37. Southland MH Park
38. Theall
39. Touchet MH Park
40. West Erath
41. Woodlawn
42. Wright
43. Youngs

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You cannot copy content of this page

Scroll to Top