Van Buren County

List of all cities and towns in Van Buren County

Van Buren County is a county in Tennessee, United States.

The population was 6,168 as of the 2020 census, making it Tennessee’s second-smallest county.

Spencer serves as the county seat.

Van Buren County was established in 1840 by combining parts of White, Warren, and Bledsoe counties. It bears the name of President Martin Van Buren.

During the nineteenth and early twentieth centuries, Spencer was home to Burritt College, one of the South’s first coeducational colleges.

The county has a total area of 275 square miles (710 km2), of which 273 square miles (710 km2) is land and 1.1 square miles (2.8 km2) (0.4%) is water, according to the United States Census Bureau.

Here is a list of cities, towns, places, and villages in Van Buren County, Tennessee:

  1. Bone Cave
  2. Cane Creek
  3. Cedar Grove
  4. Chalybeate
  5. Cummingsville
  6. Harmony
  7. Laurel Creek
  8. Laurelburg
  9. Lonewood
  10. McElroy
  11. Mooneyham
  12. Phiferes
  13. Pine Creek
  14. Pine Grove
  15. Riverview
  16. Sparkman
  17. Spencer
  18. Sweetgum
  19. Welchland
  20. White Hill

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You cannot copy content of this page

Scroll to Top