Union County

List of all cities and towns in Union County

Union County is a county located in the state of Pennsylvania.

The population was 42,681 at the time of the 2020 census.

Lewisburg is the county seat.

On March 22, 1813, a portion of Northumberland County was combined to form the county. Its name alludes to the federal Union.

Mifflinburg was designated as the first county seat by legislation until it was relocated to New Berlin in 1815.

Lewisburg was designated as the county seat in 1855 and has remained so ever since.

Union County is included in the Bloomsburg-Berwick-Sunbury, PA Combined Statistical Area, as is the Lewisburg, PA Micropolitan Statistical Area.

The county has a total area of 318 square miles (820 km2), of which 316 square miles (820 km2) is land and 1.8 square miles (4.7 km2) (0.6%) is water, according to the United States Census Bureau.

Here is a list of cities, towns, places, and villages in Union County, Pennsylvania:

  1. Allenwood
  2. Bucknell
  3. Buffalo Crossroads
  4. Cameron
  5. Camp Hironimus
  6. Central Oak Heights
  7. Cherry Run
  8. College Park
  9. Cowan
  10. Dice
  11. Dry Valley Crossroads
  12. Fairville
  13. Forest Hill
  14. Glen Iron
  15. Hartleton
  16. Johnstown
  17. Kelly Crossroads
  18. Kelly Point
  19. Laurel Park
  20. Laurelton
  21. Lewisburg
  22. Linntown
  23. Lochiel
  24. Mazeppa
  25. Mifflinburg
  26. Millmont
  27. New Berlin
  28. New Columbia
  29. Old Furnace
  30. Pardee
  31. Pleasant Grove
  32. Rand
  33. Red Bank
  34. Spring Garden
  35. Swengel
  36. Tannertown
  37. Turtleville
  38. Vicksburg
  39. Weikert
  40. West Lawn
  41. West Milton
  42. White Deer
  43. White Springs
  44. Wildwood
  45. Winfield

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You cannot copy content of this page

Scroll to Top