Toole County

List of all cities and towns in Toole County

Toole County is located in the far northwestern part of the state of Montana.

The population was 4,971 at the time of the 2020 census.

Shelby is the county seat.

The county was formed in 1914 from parts of Hill and Teton counties and was named after Joseph Toole, Montana’s first and fourth governors.

Its northern border is the Canadian-American border south of Alberta.

The county has a total area of 1,946 square miles (5,040 km2), of which 1,916 square miles (4,960 km2) is land and 30 square miles (78 km2) (1.5%) is water, according to the United States Census Bureau.

Here is a list of cities, towns, places, and villages in Toole County, Montana:

  1. Aloe
  2. Camrose Colony
  3. Devon
  4. Dunkirk
  5. Ethridge
  6. Ferdig
  7. Galata
  8. Gold Butte
  9. Hillside Colony
  10. Kevin
  11. Kippen
  12. Naismith
  13. Ohio Camp
  14. Oilmont
  15. Rim Rock Colony
  16. Shelby
  17. Sunburst
  18. Sweet Grass
  19. Virden

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You cannot copy content of this page

Scroll to Top