Taylor County

List of all cities and towns in Taylor County

Taylor County is a county in the Big Bend region of northern Florida, in the United States.

The population was 21,796 at the time of the 2020 census.

Perry is the county seat.

The county holds the annual Florida Forest Festival and has been recognized as the “Tree Capital of the South” since 1965, when then-Governor W. Haydon Burns designated it as such.

Taylor County was formed from Madison County on December 23, 1856.

It was named after Zachary Taylor, the twelfth President of the United States of America, who presided over the country from 1849 to 1850.

The county has a total area of 1,232 square miles (3,190 km2), of which 1,043 square miles (2,700 km2) is land and 189 square miles (490 km2) (15.3%) is water, according to the United States Census Bureau.

Here is a list of cities, towns, and villages in Taylor County, Florida:

  • Perry
  • Steinhatchee
  • Athena
  • Box Canyon MH Park
  • Boyd
  • Bucell Junction
  • Buckhorn
  • Cabbage Grove
  • Carbur
  • Clara
  • Covington
  • Dallus Creek Landing
  • Dekle Beach
  • Econfina
  • Eridu
  • Everetts MH Park
  • Fair Road MH Court
  • Fenholloway
  • Fish Creek
  • Foley
  • Hampton Springs
  • Holmes Trailer Park
  • Howell Place
  • Iddo
  • Keaton Beach
  • Mandalay
  • Nutall Rise
  • Pinland
  • Roach
  • Salem
  • Scanlon
  • Secotan
  • Shady Grove
  • Tennille
  • Waylonzo
  • Westgate MH Park

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You cannot copy content of this page

Scroll to Top