Tattnall County

List of all cities and towns in Tattnall County

Tattnall County is a county in the U.S. state of Georgia’s southeast region.

The population was 22,842 according to the 2020 census.

Reidsville is the county seat.

The Georgia General Assembly established Tattnall County on December 5, 1801, from a portion of Montgomery County, Georgia.

The county was named after landowner, soldier, and politician Josiah Tattnall (1762-1803).

It is located in the Magnolia Midlands, a region of the Historic South.

The county has a total area of 488 square miles (1,260 km2), of which 479 square miles (1,240 km2) is land and 8.9 square miles (23 km2) (1.8%) is water, according to the United States Census Bureau.

Here is a list of cities, towns, places, and villages in Tattnall County, Georgia:

1. Altamaha
2. Cobbtown
3. Collins
4. Five Points
5. Fort Stewart
6. Glennville
7. Hughland
8. Lynn
9. Manassas
10. Mendes
11. Midway
12. Reidsville
13. Tison

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You cannot copy content of this page

Scroll to Top