Sarasota County

List of all cities and towns in Sarasota County

A county that can be found in the southwestern part of Florida is called Sarasota County.

The population was 434,006 according to the census done in the United States in 2020.

North Port is the most populous city in the county, which has Sarasota as its seat of government.

The North Port–Sarasota–Bradenton, Florida metropolitan statistical region includes Sarasota County as one of its constituent parts.

The land area of the county is 556 square miles (1,440 km2), while the amount of water in the county is 169 square miles (440 km2), as reported by the United States Census Bureau. The total area of the county is 725 square miles (1,880 km2).

Here is a list of cities, towns, and villages in Sarasota County, Florida:

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You cannot copy content of this page

Scroll to Top