Park County

List of all cities and towns in Park County

Park County is a county in Colorado, United States.

The population was 17,390 at the time of the 2020 census.

Fairplay is the county seat.

The county was named after the South Park region, which was named by early fur traders and trappers in the area.

Park County is part of the Denver-Aurora-Lakewood, CO Combined Statistical Area.

The South Park National Heritage Area encompasses the majority of the county.

The county has a total area of 2,211 square miles (5,730 km2), of which 2,194 square miles (5,680 km2) is land and 17 square miles (44 km2) (0.8%) is water, according to the United States Census Bureau.

Park County is home to the South Platte River’s headwaters.

Here is a list of cities, towns, places and villages in Park County, Colorado:

1. Alma Junction
2. Alma
3. Antero Junction
4. Bailey
5. Balfour
6. Bordenville
7. Como
8. Estabrook
9. Fairplay
10. Garo
11. Glenisle
12. Glentivar
13. Grant
14. Guffey
15. Harris Park
16. Hartsel
17. Hartsel
18. Haver
19. Highland Park
20. Insmont
21. Jefferson
22. Lake George
23. Peabodys
24. Pike-San Isabel Village
25. Platte Springs
26. Santa Maria
27. Shawnee
28. Silver Springs
29. Singleton
30. Tarryall
31. Trump
32. Webster
33. Weller
34. Will-O-The-Wisp

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You cannot copy content of this page

Scroll to Top