Morgan County

List of all cities and towns in Morgan County

Morgan County is a county in the U.S. state of Georgia, located in the north central Piedmont region and the Lake Country region.

The population was 20,097 according to the 2020 census.

Madison is the county seat.

The county has had a housing boom since the early twenty-first century.

It is close to Lake Oconee, a recreational area, as well as important employment cities including Atlanta, Athens, Augusta, and Macon.

The county has a total area of 355 square miles (920 km2), of which 347 square miles (900 km2) is land and 7.3 square miles (19 km2) (2.1%) is water, according to the United States Census Bureau.

Morgan County is entirely inside the Altamaha River basin’s Upper Oconee River sub-basin.

Here is a list of cities, towns, and villages in Morgan County, Georgia:

1. Apalachee
2. Beacon Heights
3. Bethany
4. Bostwick
5. Braswell
6. Brownwood
7. Buckhead
8. Canaan
9. Centennial
10. Dickson
11. Dorsey
12. Fairplay
13. Godfrey
14. Godfrey
15. High Shoals
16. Madison
17. Malcolms Store
18. Nolans Store
19. Parks Mill
20. Pennington
21. Reese
22. Rutledge
23. Sandy Creek
24. Smyrna
25. Sugar Creek
26. Swords

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You cannot copy content of this page

Scroll to Top