Matanuska-Susitna Borough

List of all cities and towns in Matanuska-Susitna Borough

Alaska is home to the borough of Matanuska-Susitna, or the Mat-Su Borough as it is more commonly known.

Its major city is Knik-Fairview, while Palmer serves as the county seat. The population of the county was 107,801 as of the 2020 census.

The city of Anchorage, to the south of the borough, is also a component of the Anchorage MSA.

The whole watersheds of the Matanuska and Susitna rivers are located within the Mat-Su Borough, hence the name.

The Mat-Su Borough’s southern border is formed by the waters of Cook Inlet, which these rivers ultimately drain into. It’s one of the few places in Alaska where people really grow food.

Here is a list of cities, towns, and villages in Matanuska-Susitna Borough, Alaska:

  • Big Lake
  • Houston
  • Palmer
  • Sutton
  • Talkeetna
  • Trapper Creek
  • Wasilla
  • Willow

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You cannot copy content of this page

Scroll to Top